Maine Hunting Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone got donuts & Pastries for sale?
Im looking for 15 drums, and tubs of frosting if its out there!!

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Got drums for sure, thanks for the heads up!!
As for local Nissen, been there done that for years, aint shucken no more bait, call me a wuss, but Ill pay the price for the good stuff!!
Shucked 35 barrels one year and gave it up for good, know what I mean?

·
Registered
161 Posts
bruindog seems like you are new to baiting. ive been doing it since 1981 and there aint no easy way to handle the bait thing . i use @ 80 drums of bait per year.thats just pastries and such, forget about the caramel and other goodies . yeah its work but the proof is in the pudding so to speak. if you need caramel i have it in good quanties let me know i will PM with a price. as far as pastries go i cant get enough and i get them by the trailer load. strings

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
No need for bashing, Ive been baiting for 23 years!! I just prefer the real deal, donuts & pastries, that is what I have seen that works the best, so I stick to it. My baits hold multiple bear and usually draw the bear off baits in the area, thats a proven fact. If you like haulin weighted down buckets, more power to you, but as my saying goes smarter not harder!!

·
Registered
558 Posts
Just curious, What part of Maine do you hunt BD? Nates bait is also unshucked, I think he is getting rid of some as he is almost out of barrels.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
CC, my last 3 years were in Ashland, but I decided to go back to the Sugarloaf region this year. I will also have a few baits around Moosehead Lake. I have less hunting pressure in these areas, and bigger Bear!!